Skip to content

Ones Own Clan (59 of 365)

Ones Own Clan (59 of 365)

We all belong to our own family clan whether it is on the fringe or smack in the middle. I have at times been on both ends of that spectrum but lately it is further away then it should be, although trying to work on this too…..I have a lot on my plate in this area.
I had the opportunity to travel to Nevada over Thanksgiving to visit the western most clan of the Simms family. My dad and his brothers have not had a Thanksgiving where all three brothers and their families are together for as long as I can recall.
I have not seen my cousins in decades really but it was refreshing to meet them again as adults and my aunts and uncles to renew bonds. I came away with a new appreciation for family and the importance of being part of something.
This picture is of my youngest cousins daughter who may literally be a genius, as she was playing dominoes with my aunt…..I think she won too. She is one of the smartest kids I have met and I look forward to seeing her grow into her intelligence and the unlimited opportunity that it presents.

Categories: Uncategorized
Posted by waynesimms77 on March 1, 2013

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

