Skip to content

Out Of Comfort Zone (48 or 365)

Out Of Comfort Zone  (48 or 365)

I am working on my portrait skills and this pushes me out of my comfort zone. My previous experience in photography has been made up primarily of inanimate objects. When shooting this type of photography you do not have to engage the subject or give any kind of direction.
Taking pictures of people forces you to direct of guide them through a set of poses. This is where I have a huge gap and find it very difficult to “direct” someone and make the model feel comfortable.
Fortunately, Tatyana made this very easy for me today and brought her own ideas for a shoot. Not only is she a beautiful person to shoot, she has an outgoing personality that makes it easy for the photographer.
I look forward to future shoots with Tatyana.

Categories: Uncategorized
Posted by waynesimms77 on February 18, 2013

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

