Skip to content

“An old Cheroke…

“An old Cherokee told his grandson, ‘My son, there is a battle between two wolves inside us all.
One is Evil. It is anger, jealousy, greed, resentment, inferiority, lies and ego. The other is Good. It is joy, peace, love, hope, humility, kindness, empathy and truth.’

The boy thought about it and asked, ‘Grandfather, which wolf wins?’

The old man quietly replied, ‘The one you feed.'”
– Author unknown

I borrowed this quote from one of my closest friends, Grace Ann Ekstrom who is closing in on her final few days of her Finding Happy in 365 Days blog . She has inspired me to start my own blog/picture a day project for personal growth. The quote hit home for me and I have for far too long fed to wrong wolf.

My goal is simple; upload an image every day for the entire year with the occasional blog.

Link to Grace Ann’s blog:

http://findinghappy365days.blogspot.com/2012/12/day-355-may-good-wolf-win.html?spref=fb

Categories: Uncategorized
Posted by waynesimms77 on December 21, 2012
1 Comment Post a comment
  1. 12/21/2012

    Looking forward to it! Sorry I missed you this Thanksgiving, next year!! Hugs

    Reply

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

